The appraisers on list below are current members of the Hampton Roads Appraisal Institute.  If you’re looking for an appraiser outside our local region, click here.

Name Email Business City Phone
Robert F. Abernathy, SRA suffolkappraiser@verizon.net Robert F. Abernathy Suffolk 757-934-1422
Katherine C. Baker, MAI Katie@ConnorsBaker.com Connors Baker Commercial Real Estate Norfolk 757-550-1690
David R. Belote, SRA davidrbelote@gmail.com Belote Appraisals, Inc. Newport News 757-880-7141
Gregory L. Bourne, MAI bourneapp@charter.net Kitty Hawk, NC 252-441-1221
James Burok, MAI jburok@hotmail.com Sinnen-Green & Associates Virginia Beach 757-216-1300
James L. Butler, III, SRA jlbutleriii@cox.net Chesapeake 757-488-4338
Laurie A. Coffey, SRA ccr.appraisal.llc@gmail.com CCR Appraisals, LLC Newport News 757-713-9736
Lawrence J. Colorito, Jr., MAI lcolorito@valbridge.com Valbridge Property Advisors | Virginia Chesapeake 757-550-1138
Joseph G. Copeland, Jr. timcopeland64@gmail.com City of Virginia Beach Virginia Beach 757-385-8582
Kenneth P. Copeland, MAI, SRA K.P. Copeland & Associates Virginia Beach 757-481-6077
Michael P. Cummings, MAI mcummings@horwathhtl.com Horwath HTL Norfolk 757-623-1400
Dennis G. Damant, SRA ddamant@cox.net Damant Appraisal Service Gloucester Point 804-815-0617
Charles M. Darling, SRA charles.darling@gmail.com Darling Appraisal Services Virginia Beach 757-589-2430
Stephen D. Donahoe, SRA sdd@donahoe-appraisal.com Donahoe & Associates Virginia Beach 757-456-2701
Brian J. Dundon, MAI dundon@dundonappraisals.com Norfolk 757-456-1136
Theresa G. Dunleavy theresa@theresadunleavy.com Theresa G Dunleavy & Associates Norfolk 757-439-7603
Luzette R. Eaves luzette218@gmail.com Research & Valuation Consultants, Inc. Norfolk 585-746-7465
Shela E. Edmonds, SRA shelaedmonds@verizon.net S. Edmonds Appraisals Portsmouth 757-484-0317
Michael B. Edwards, MAI mbedwards03@cox.net City of Newport News, VA Newport News 757-926-1926
Diana L. Ernst dernst@valbridge.com Valbridge Property Advisors | Virginia Chesapeake 757-550-1140
Woody R. Fincham, SRA, AI-RRS wfincham@cvillevalue.com Fincham & Associates, Inc. Palmyra 757-750-7877
Scott A. Gray, SRA graysa@nnva.gov City of Newport News Newport News 757-926-1926
Dennis W. Gruelle, MAI, SRA Appraisal Consultation Group Virginia Beach 757-497-1229
Michael W. Hanley, MAI, AI-GRS michael.hanley@townebank.net TowneBank Suffolk 757-686-7053
Richard Andrew Hareza, MAI dhareza@valbridge.com Valbridge Property Advisors | Virginia Chesapeake 757-410-1222 (2302)
Jeffrey S. Harris, MAI jharris@harrisadvisors.biz Harris Property Advisors Chesapeake 757-324-5060
Bruce F. Hatfield, MAI, SRA bfhatfield@aol.com Bruce Hatfield & Associates Jacksonville, FL 757-642-0884
Charles V. Hostetler, SRA jonkatcm@aol.com Hostetler Appraisal Virginia Beach 757-481-5779
Betsy K. Hughes, SRA, AI-RRS betsy@bkappraisal.net BK Appraisal Services Virginia Beach 757-219-2838
James S. Hunsecker, SRA jhunsecker@cox.net James S. Hunsecker & Assoc., Inc. Hampton 757-848-0400
Pearl M. Ibarra, SRA pearl.ibarra@gmail.com PCI Appraisal Company, LLC Virginia Beach 757-288-1064
H. Glenn James, MAI appraise@com1st.com Commercial First Appraisers, LLC Norfolk 757-623-2800
William G. Jonak, MAI William.Jonak@norfolk.gov City of Norfolk Norfolk 757-664-4135
Carolyn T. Kapusta, MAI, AI-GRS carolyn.kapusta@townebank.net Towne Bank Suffolk 757-673-1508
Christopher Lanpher, SRA clanpher@nnva.gov City of Newport News Newport News 757-926-1917
Lauren S. Leffler, MAI lauren.leffler@navy.mil Norfolk 757-858-1818
Nicholas W. Lustrino nicholas.lustrino@sinnengreen.com Sinnen-Green & Associates Virginia Beach 757-486-6288
Jeffrey S. McCormick, MAI mccormick@dundonappraisals.com Brian Dundon & Assoc. Virginia Beach 757-456-1136
Thomas O. McCoy, MAI tmccoy.val@outlook.com Norfolk 757-955-8558
Peter M. McCrary, MAI pmccrary@domreal.com Dominion Realty Advisors, Inc. Norfolk 757-858-1818
Lawrence I. McGuire, Jr., SRA larrymcguire1@verizon.net McGuire & Associates, Ltd. Lightfoot 703-623-6612
Richard E. McMurran, Jr., SRA emcmurran@earthlink.net Newport News 757-873-4900 (303)
Angela B. Miller, SRA angie@abmillerappraisals.com Miller Appraisals, Inc. Suffolk 757-646-4901
Cecil P. Miller, Jr., SRA cecil@cecilmillerappraisals.com Cecil Miller Real Estate Appraisers Newport News 757-873-2121
Robert H. Mitchell, SRA robert.mitchell@vaappraisal.net Mitchell & Associates, Realtors Newport News 757-599-4252
S. Celeste Mohon, SRA scmohon@verizon.net Susan Celeste Mohon, Appraiser Virginia Beach 757-467-4178
Kim E. Nichols sknichols66221@gmail.com Williamsburg
Claire M. Nolte, MAI, SRA noltesurf@charter.net Nolte Real Estate Appraisal Co. Southern Shores, NC 252-207-6621
Nicholas W. Paxson, II, MAI npaxson@cox.net Nicholas W. Paxson Norfolk 757-651-5195
Corinna A. Payne, SRA payneca@nnva.gov Newport News Real Estate Assessor’s Office Newport News 757-926-1911
Gracie L. Peacock, SRA gracie@gralarltd.com Gralar and Associates Chesapeake 757-465-7339
Christopher Perry Christopher@vabeachappraisals.com CM Perry & Sons VIRGINIA BEACH 757-689-0607
Gary I. Powell, SRA marketvalue@powellrealtyappraisers.com Powell Realty Appr. & Cnslts., Inc. Yorktown 757-825-5977
James M. Powell, SRA jmpowellsra@verizon.net Appraisal Company of Virginia Suffolk 757-539-4615
John P. Powell, SRA J.P. Powell & Company Norfolk 757-623-6424
David E. Richards, MAI drichards@domreal.com Dominion Realty Advisors, Inc. Norfolk 757-858-1818
Bradley R. Sanford, MAI bsanford@domreal.com Dominion Realty Advisors, Inc. Norfolk 757-858-1818
David B. Sanford, SRA dsanford@cityofchesapeake.net City of Chesapeake Chesapeake 757-382-6747
Jasyn A. Sayre, MAI, AI-GRS sayreja@gmail.com Virginia Beach
G. Douglas Schepp gdouglasschepp@verizon.net Virginia Beach 757-499-7114
Michael J. Simerlein simerlein@earthlink.net Simerlein Appraisals Ltd. Williamsburg 757-221-9575
John L. Soscia, MAI john@sosciaandco.com Soscia & Company, Inc. Virginia Beach 757-631-4420
Leslie D. Spruance, SRA lspruance@cox.net Spruance Appraisals, Ltd Virginia Beach 757-472-4591
Franklyn L. Stanfield, SRA frank@frankstanfield.com Stanfield & Associates Virginia Beach 757-855-3120
Eric C. Sullivan, MAI Hampton 757-728-5182
John Swanberg, MAI, AI-GRS john.g.swanberg.civ@us.navy.mil Realty Advisory Group, LLC Virginia Beach 757-332-0370
Kimberly B. Tate, SRA kimbtate@earthlink.net Tate Appraisal & Consultation, Inc. Coinjock 252-453-9804
Henry T. Thrasher, SRA hthrasher@aol.com Greenbrier Real Estate & Appraisals, Inc Chesapeake 757-547-5115
Paul Todd todd4829@gmail.com Chesapeake
Thomas M. Tye, MAI, SRA tomtye@thomastye.com Thomas Tye & Assoc. Inc. Virginia Beach 757-424-4125
Christopher Hubbard Walker chfwalker@yahoo.com Carrollton 910-540-1942
Jeffrey M. Ward, SRA jeff.ward76@jeffwardappraisals.com Jeff Ward Appraisals Virginia Beach 757-647-6485
Brennen Waters bwaters@harrisadvisors.biz Harris Property Advisors Chesapeake 757-324-5060
Peter E. Winters, Jr. ewintersjr@verizon.net Self Virginia Beach 757-464-4422
Smith S. Worthy, MAI sworthy@domreal.com Dominion Realty Advisors, Inc. Norfolk 757-858-1818
David R. Wright, Jr., MAI rwright@valbridge.com Valbridge Property Advisors | Virginia Chesapeake 757-410-1222
Earl L. Wynings, Jr., SRA wyningsel@nnva.gov Newport News 757-238-3255
Alvin R. Young, SRA arysra@verizon.net Virginia Beach 757-497-6875